Delivering for Bendigo

Health and Education


The Morrison Government is committed to delivering first-class health care to the regions. Apart from the massive investment it provides to the state government to run public hospitals, it is also delivering:

  • Increased Medicare support with nearly 74 per cent of all Bendigo electorate services provided on a bulk billing basis;
  • a new Headtohelp mental health clinic in partnership with Bendigo Community Health;


In addition to the massive investment in government schools across the Bendigo electorate in partnership with the state government, the Morrison Government is also providing the following additional investment:


  • Castlemaine Steiner School: $1,280,000 for the construction of a specialist Year 7 and 8 building.
  • St Joseph’s School in Bendigo will receive $1.4 million for the demolition, construction and refurbishment of an Administration Building.


  • Bendigo Special Developmental School Kangaroo Flat
  • Chewton Primary School
  • Creek Street Christian College
  • Eaglehawk Primary School
  • Heathcote Primary School
  • Huntly Primary School
  • Kangaroo Flat Primary School
  • Lightning Reef Primary School
  • Newham Primary School
  • Newstead Primary School
  • St Joseph’s School Bendigo
  • St Peter’s School Bendigo
  • St Therese’s School Kennington
  • Taradale Primary School
  • Tylden Primary School Small


  • Supporting Bendigo students under the $58.1 million Rural and Regional Enterprise Scholarships program;
  • Regional allied health scholarships to support Bendigo students
Media Releases

$1.78 million funding boost for Indigenous education & wellbeing programs

The Morrison Government is investing more than $1.74 million to extend support for Indigenous programs across Corio, Corangamite and Bendigo electorates as part of the Indigenous Advancement Strategy. Minister for Indigenous Australians, the Hon Ken Wyatt AM, MP, said the funding will help organisations deliver successful early childhood, schooling, vocational

Read More »
Media Releases

Acknowledging aged care employees across regional Victoria

JMR with Minister Colbeck  The Morrison Government is recognising the extraordinary contribution of aged care employees across Australia this Saturday with an opportunity to thank the broad range of workers supporting people in aged care. Minister for Senior Australians and Aged Care Services, Richard Colbeck, and Senator for Victoria Sarah

Read More »